How to use alpha channel?

Post » Fri Jan 16, 2009 5:07 pm

Hi all,

The original file is an m2t from HC9E.
I choose Properties / media / alpha channel / none.

Plug in BCC7 Glitter.

All I want is a moon which is not transparent.

I've changed alpha channel to "premultiplied" but nothing changed!!??

How to use alpha channel correctly?

or reason for the transparent moon is from something else??

Thanks in advance.
User avatar
Monique Cameron
Posts: 540
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 12:30 am

Post » Fri Jan 16, 2009 4:48 am

I'm guessing about your media but try.......

Make 2 video tracks. On top track put your moon. On the bottom track put your other track. Now on the top track, right click, properties, media tab - set alpha straight unmatted.

Also are you sure your moon clip contains an alpha channel?
User avatar
Posts: 490
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 4:22 am

Post » Fri Jan 16, 2009 7:20 pm

You might check this issue out:

User avatar
Manuel rivera
Posts: 520
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2007 10:12 am

Return to Vegas Pro Forum